Cooking for fun just got serious.

My name is Vera, I am about to turn 21 and about half a year ago, I realised I love cooking.

Basically, you have my story.

I am writer, or at least aspiring to be one – but following the same logic, I am a cook too.

My obsession is with French food, and apart from that, anything that tastes nice. Or is that the same thing?

I live in a flat with three other girls in south-west London. Our kitchen is small, a little smelly and always almost sticky. Neither of us are that fond of cleaning, but I usually have to get down to it, otherwise there is just no space to cook.

Cooking, for me, is therapeutic, and very relaxing. It is what I do to make me feel better. And now I’m going to blog about it too, because a smart friend of mine told me that’s what people do when they’re quite obsessed with something. So here I am.

Just to be cheeky, my creative portfolio is also manifested in the form of a blog (after all, I write too, remember?) and you can find it here: http://goodaswinter.wordpress.com . If I manage things right, maybe one day I can bring these two obsessions together.

For now, you have parallel plots.

I will be in touch!

About sgrvrnk

Vera Sugár, graduate with a journalism and creative writing degree, started writing at the age of 10. Passionate about literature, arts, history and languages, she speaks fluent English, French and Spanish. Her works are available at http://goodaswinter.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

