Flash news! Le Cordon Bleu and me!

I am extremely excited to be sharing these news with anyone who ever visits this blog – I have officially booked my place for a whole day taster session at Le Cordon Bleu’s London campus.
The session will take place on the 25th of January from 9 Am and will include all of these hyper cool stuff:
French knife cuts
Jointing a chicken for fricassée
Preparing white chicken stock
Dry curing fish
Griddling fish
Poaching eggs
Blanching and refreshing asparagus
Preparing a salad
Vinaigrette dressing
Preparing a fricassee and reduction sauce
Pommes Parisiennes and glazed vegetables
Making a sugar syrup
Poaching fruit
Preparing a chocolate sauce

Was it expensive? Yes. Did it take up a lot of my savings? Yes. Was it worth every penny? Yes. At least I’m 99% sure.

Now whether or not my place is confirmed, I will find out probably on Monday, but there were 9 seats left when I booked. So unless some nutter like me is sitting at his or her laptop at 11 at night, booking his or her dream course, I will probably get in.

Can I get a “woop woop”!

About sgrvrnk

Vera Sugár, graduate with a journalism and creative writing degree, started writing at the age of 10. Passionate about literature, arts, history and languages, she speaks fluent English, French and Spanish. Her works are available at http://goodaswinter.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Blog, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

