My baby has arrived!

So I ordered this beauty a while ago, and it finally knocked on my door yesterday – ladies and gentleman, my first casserole pot!

lecreuset (2)

Yes, you may believe it. That’s a 23cm Le Creuset casserole, suitable for all heat sources (except microwave, but hello? Casserole pot in the microwave? Might as well have bought a plastic container). So from now in, it’s going to be beef bourguignons and soups and all kinds of slow-cooked delicacies. I am excited to try it!
Now I have to admit, I was a little bit fooled, seeing as, for some reason, I thought it’d be bigger. But then, these little darlings cost a small fortune, so it took me a long time to decide to buy it anyway. Just so you see this in context, this is how big it is:
lecreuset (5)But then, of course, I realised: it’s not like I’m planning on cooking for crowds. This is a two-person casserole (although I’m forever alone, sob. Kidding.). And it’s utterly cute.
This Thursday, I am cooking some things for my flatmates, but won’t be posting until then, because I’m suuper busy. My baby is going to have to wait to be tested until next week – but I already know what I’m cooking, and, spoiler: it involves beer!
Cheerio!
About sgrvrnk

Vera Sugár, graduate with a journalism and creative writing degree, started writing at the age of 10. Passionate about literature, arts, history and languages, she speaks fluent English, French and Spanish. Her works are available at http://goodaswinter.wordpress.com.
This entry was posted in Blog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My baby has arrived!

Leave a Reply

